FHT announces 2018 Excellence Awards Finalists

excellence awards social media post1

We are delighted to announce the finalists for our prestigious 2018 FHT Excellence Awards, which showcase how professional therapy practitioners and trainers are making a difference to those living and working in their local community.

This year’s FHT Excellence Awards finalists are:

FHT Complementary Therapist of the Year
Robert Sylvester Coleman
Julie Crossman
Kelly De Souza
Jackie Grimley
Marc Johnson
Julie McCullough
Nicolle Mitchell
Jane Sheehan

FHT Sports Therapist of the Year
Sheree Phelps
Nefeli Tsiouti
Sophie Vowden

FHT Student of the Year
Teresa Elliott
Brian Jauncey

FHT Tutor of the Year
Maureen Bonner
Gwyn Featonby
Dawn Morse
Sharon Mountford
Jane Sheehan

FHT Local Support Group Coordinator or the Year

Alison Brown
Kim Newman-Clark

Christopher Byrne, FHT President and awards judge, said: ‘Having looked through all of this year’s entries during the shortlisting process, we were once again really impressed by the calibre of those who entered, along with the diverse range of services and support they offer. Good luck to our finalists and keep up the excellent work.’

The winners of the 2018 FHT Excellence Awards will be announced at a special FHT Conference to be held at The King’s Fund, London, on Thursday 29 November, where guests will be able to hear from leading experts in education, research and integrated healthcare (see fht.org.uk/2018-conference for more details). Tickets start from just £65 but spaces are limited – book now to avoid disappointment and to take advantage of early bird prices.


Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s